1 / 6

It has been a while since you registered on Jeevansathi, hence we require you to add a photo to be able to see other members' album.

If you have privacy concerns, you can make your photo visible on only on acceptance through privacy settings.

Upload Photo
  • -Communication History

    No Communication history

    Send an interest to connect with

    Profile is added to 'we talk for you' list

    • Total Purchased

    • Added to 'we talk for you'

    • of which call complete

    • More profile that can be added

    parmitaghosh - Share her profile
    parmitaghosh
    • parmitaghosh

    • Undo
    -Profile reported for Abuse

    Thank you for helping us. This profile will be removed if the content or behaviour is found to be inappropriate.

    - Report as Fake/Spam
    Let Jeevansathi know what is wrong with this profile. This message will NOT be sent to the reported profile.

    Select reason

    • One or more of Profile Details are incorrect

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Photo on profile doesn't belong to the person

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is using abusive/indecent language

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is stalking me with messages/calls

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is asking for money

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User has no intent to marry

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is already married / engaged

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is not picking up phone calls
    • Person on Phone denied owning this profile

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User's phone is switched off/not reachable
    • User's phone is invalid

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Other reasons

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
      Attach Screenshot
    Search by profile ID
    e.g. ZXZ12345, YSW23456, etc.
    3
    parmitaghosh Last Online 15-Oct-17
    • 36, 5' 6"
    • M.Sc, B.A
    • United Kingdom & Kolkata
    • Advertising Professional
    • Hindu, Kayastha
    • $150,001 - 200,000
    • Bengali
    • Never Married
    Communication History
    Share Profile
    Block Profile
    Report as Fake/Spam







    • Write new message
    • Last sent
    Something went wrong, Please try again later.



    SEND
    Discard
    SMS these details to me
    contacts left to view

    Phone :

    Email id:

    Relationship Manager's phone no:

    has been removed from Ignored list.Undo

    Something went wrong, please try again later

    - Report invalid number

    Select reason

    • The number does not exist
    • Switched off / Not reachable
    • Not an account holder's phone
    • Not picking up
    • Already married / engaged
    • Others

      *Please Enter The Comments
    -Phone no. reported as invalid

    Thank you for helping us.If our team finds this number invalid we will remove this number and credit you with a contact as compensation.

     It is a pleasure to introduce my daughter to you. This is what she has to say about herself : 
     
    I love life. All facets of it. Love smiling, laughing, sometimes downright grinning unashamedly. Love to travel. Love to read Ayn Rand, Marquez, Wodehouse Love to listen to Sinatra, Elvis, The Carpenters. Love playing scrabble. Love cooking. Love traveling. Love my work. Love living. Am I a responsible daughter to my parents or a fab sister to my brother or a trustful confidante to my friends or a dedicated professional or maybe all of them.  
     
    I have done my graduation in Sociology from Presidency College followed by a Masters in Media Research from the University of Pune. After working as a strategic media planner & an entertainment marketing professional upon graduation, in a global media conglomerate, I came here for my 2nd Masters on a scholarship and after graduation, have been working with leading media firm here.  
     
    Although, I have done fairly well in my profession till now, but believe in giving a much higher priority & far more importance to my home & relationships as that's where true happiness lies. Hence, I am open to relocating with 'him' anywhere. After all, home is where the heart is!

    About her Family

    She comes from a cultured, loving and well-knit Bengali Kulin Kayastha family settled in Calcutta. My husband was a Class 1 Gazetted officer in the Home Ministry and is presently retired from active service. I run my own boutique dealing with ethnicwear and her younger brother studies in the 11th Std.  
    We live in a nuclear setup but ties with our joint family (where she grew up after which we had to relocate as my husband was transferred) are equally strong. Her late grandfather was with the Kolkata Police. And her two uncles are quite well-settled in their respective professions.  
    Having travelled widely and having lived in different geographical regions with their unique cultural specificities, we are a fairly broad-minded and we know that she can and has adapted to many different cultures. Hence, we believe in giving more importance to the core values and integrity of a person and his family rather than his caste and language.

    Education

    MA Kingston Univ., Msc. Pune Univ., BA (Hons) Presidency College
    

    Occupation

    Strategic Planning
    

    Education & Career
    • Highest Education

      M.Sc

    • School Name

      Kendriya Vidyalaya, Ballygunje.

    • UG Degree

      B.A

    • PG Degree

      M.Sc

    • UG College

      Presidency College

    • PG College

      University Of Pune

    • Other UG Degree

      Not filled in

    • Other PG Degree

      Not filled in

    • Occupation

      Advertising Professional

    • Work Status

      Employed

    • Organization Name

      Not filled in

    • Annual Income

      $150,001 - 200,000

    • Not decided on settling abroad
    • Planning to work after marriage
    Family Details
    • Mother is

      Businesswoman

    • Father is

      Retired

    • Sister(s)

      0 sister

    • Brother(s)

      1 brother of which 0 married

    • Sub-caste

      Kulin Kayastha

    • Gothra

      saukalin

    • Gothra (maternal)

      Not filled in

    • Family Status

      Middle Class

    • Family Income

      Not filled in

    • Family Type

      Nuclear Family

    • Family Values

      Moderate

    • Family based out of

      Kolkata, West Bengal

    • Not living with parents
    Lifestyle
    • Appearance

      Slim, Fair

    • Habits

      Non Veg, Doesn't drink, Doesn't smoke

    • Assets

      Not filled in

    • Languages Known

      Bengali, English, Hindi

    • Blood Group

      Not filled in

    • Residential Status

      Permanent Resident

    • Special Cases

      Challenged - None, HIV+ - No

    She Likes
    Hobbies
    Cooking, Singing, Solving Crosswords, Puzzles
    Interests
    Writing, Reading / Book clubs, Listening to music, Movies, Watching television
    Favourite read
    Classic literature, Romance, Humour, Short stories, Magazines & Newspapers
    Dress style
    Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    Sports Fitness
    Jogging / Walking, Cycling, Swimming / Water sports, Scrabble, Aerobics
    Desired Partner

    Someone who equally loves living as she does. Someone who has a modern outlook towards life and is yet rooted to the core values. Someone who dreams and is capable of making them a reality. Someone who is ambitious, driven, diligent and focused yet cherishes the little pleasures of life. Someone whose life she will want to smoothen...the one she can cherish, depend upon and look up to.

    • Age

      36 to 40 Years

    • Height

      5' 6" to 7'

    • Marital Status

      Never Married

    • Religion

      Buddhist, Christian, Hindu, Parsi, Sikh, Jain

    • Caste

      Christian, Jain, Sikh

    • Smoke

      No

    • Drink

      No, Occasionally

    • Body Type

      Slim, Average, Athletic

    • Challenged

      None

    Profile managed by Parent

    Last updated on 28th Oct, 2016

    Horoscope
    /36
    • Place of Birth

      Kolkata, West Bengal, India

    • Date of Birth

      Aug 14, 1981

    • Time of Birth

      05 hrs:15 mins

    • Horoscope match is not necessary

    • Sun sign

      Leo

    • Rashi/Moon Sign

      Makar

    • Nakshatra

      Uttrabadrapada/ Uthratadhi

    • Manglik

      Manglik

    Get Astro compatibility

    You can view a detailed report of your compatibility with XYZ1234 with Astro compatibility add-on along with your membership.

    OK
    Similar Profiles