1 / 6

It has been a while since you registered on Jeevansathi, hence we require you to add a photo to be able to see other members' album.

If you have privacy concerns, you can make your photo visible on only on acceptance through privacy settings.

Upload Photo
  • -Communication History

    No Communication history

    Send an interest to connect with

    Profile is added to 'we talk for you' list

    • Total Purchased

    • Added to 'we talk for you'

    • of which call complete

    • More profile that can be added

    ZAW9661 - Share her profile
    • ZAW9661

    • Undo
    -Profile reported for Abuse

    Thank you for helping us. This profile will be removed if the content or behaviour is found to be inappropriate.

    - Report Abuse

    Select reason

    • One or more of Profile Details are incorrect

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Photo on profile doesn't belong to the person

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is using abusive/indecent language

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is stalking me with messages/calls

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is asking for money

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User has no intent to marry

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is already married / engaged

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is not picking up phone calls
    • Person on Phone denied owning this profile

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User's phone is switched off/not reachable
    • User's phone is invalid

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Other reasons

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
      Attach Screenshot
    Search by profile ID
    e.g. ZXZ12345, YSW23456, etc.
    ZAW9661 Last Online 06-Apr-17
    • 40, 5' 2"
    • MBA/PGDM, Other, B.Com
    • Mumbai
    • Journalist
    • Jain, Shwetamber
    • No Income
    • Gujarati / Kutchi
    • Never Married
    Communication History
    Share Profile
    Block Profile
    Report Profile







    • Write new message
    • Last sent
    Something went wrong, Please try again later.



    SMS these details to me
    contacts left to view

    Phone :

    Email id:

    Relationship Manager's phone no:

    has been removed from Ignored list.Undo

    Something went wrong, please try again later

    - Report invalid number

    Select reason

    • The number does not exist
    • Switched off / Not reachable
    • Not an account holder's phone
    • Not picking up
    • Already married / engaged
    • Others

      *Please Enter The Comments
    -Phone no. reported as invalid

    Thank you for helping us.If our team finds this number invalid we will remove this number and credit you with a contact as compensation.

     I am an open minded person and love to live life to the fullest. Also, I am a responsible person, both professionally and personally. I am an extrovert with lots of interests. These may be just sitting on my kitchen platform to read by the window or going for long walks in the winter sun or getting soaked in the rain. It doesn't end there. Most of the time, I freak out with my friends. A film buff, I also like Hindi film music.  
    I've been a teacher before and was in the profession of journalism for the love of writing and the possibility of meeting new and interesting people everyday.I work terribly hard the whole week, only to enjoy my weekends with my friends and family. I enjoy cooking like men enjoy cricket! 
    For the last three years I was in New York where I completed my Master's in Communication and Education at Columbia University. I worked there for over a year and have recently gotten back to Mumbai for good. In Mumbai I have studied and understood several fields, with post graduate degrees in Journalism, MCom and Education Management. I have always been a city girl, be it South Mumbai or New York. 
    I have grown up in an ever evolving middle class nuclear Gujarati family in South Mumbai, where education was given importance over anything else... and family values are adhered to on any level. I understand the importance of people and family since I lost my mother in an accident over 15 years ago and saw my father going through a near fatal accident 10 years thereafter. We were very lucky that he emerged a winner and is hale and hearty right now. 
    I am looking for a person who challenges me to be better person each day, and one who believes in living life to the fullest.

    About her Family

    Family wise, there's my father, a younger brother, his wife and myself. Lost my mother in a road accident over fifteen years ago. We are a very close-knit family, and I am close to my extended family. 
    My brother and bhabhi are both solicitors. He's younger to me. 
    I have several aunts, uncles and cousins, and two of my four grandparents are still around. I'm extremely close to some of my extended family, but nevertheless close to all.  


    Master's in Communication and Education, Columbia University, New York. Postgraduation in journalism, M Com from Mumbai University


    I am currently working as a consulting Editor of an education newspaper that is brought out by one of Mumbai's oldest newspaper, The Free Press Journal. I have worked as a Senior Correspondent and Copy Editor with the Times of India's Education Times. As I've mentioned in my profile I've been a teacher before, and education is my field. I am an education consultant and a guest lecturer at several institutes. Along with that, I have recently set up a training and education services organisation, and train participants at various levels for various communication skills - from class 10 to undergrad and grad students, and engineering and finance professionals to teachers. I have also been instrumental in shaping and bring out a new education magazine for the youth, called Youth Incorporated, of which I was the Executive Editor, and heading the staff for over a year. Due to other commitments, I had to give that up.

    Education & Career
    • Highest Education


    • School Name

      Queen Mary School, V.P. Road

    • UG Degree


    • PG Degree


    • UG College

      Jai Hind College

    • PG College

      Columbia University, New York

    • Other UG Degree

      Not filled in

    • Other PG Degree

      Not filled in

    • Occupation


    • Work Status


    • Organization Name

      The Free Press Journal, Mumbai

    • Annual Income

      No Income

    • Planning to work after marriage
    Family Details
    • Mother is


    • Father is


    • Sister(s)

      0 sister

    • Brother(s)

      1 brother of which 1 married

    • Gothra

      Not filled in

    • Family Status

      Middle Class

    • Family Income

      Not filled in

    • Family Type

      Nuclear Family

    • Family Values


    • Family based out of

      Not filled in

    • Not living with parents
    • Appearance

      Average, Wheatish

    • Habits

      Vegetarian, Doesn't drink, Doesn't smoke

    • Assets

      Not filled in

    • Languages Known

      Not filled in

    • Blood Group

      Not filled in

    • Residential Status


    • Special Cases

      Challenged - None, HIV+ - No

    • Religious Beliefs Under Screening

      Not filled in

    She Likes
    Desired Partner

    As a person, I'm quite hassle free and believe in live and let live. I've quite a free spirit, and though my life is complete in itself, I find the need to share a strong companionship with someone and grow old with him. I am looking for an open minded, educated person, who believes in life as a whole. Physical characteristics hardly matter, but I surely look for mental compatibility.

    • Age

      40 to 47 Years

    • Height

      5' 2" to 7'

    • Marital Status

      Never Married

    • Religion

      Hindu, Jain, Jewish

    • Education

      B.A, B.Com, B.E/B.Tech, B.Pharma, B.Sc, BL/LLB, CA, CS, ICWA, M.A, M.Com, M.E/M.Tech, M.Pharma, M.Sc, MBA/PGDM, MBBS, MCA/PGDCA, ML/LLM, M.D., Ph. D

    • Income

      Rs.4 Lakh and above,   $0 and above

    Profile managed by Self

    Last updated on 06th Nov, 2012

    • Place of Birth

      Mumbai, India

    • Date of Birth

      Jul 01, 1977

    • Time of Birth

      12 hrs:15 mins

    • Sun sign


    • Rashi/Moon Sign

      Not filled in

    • Nakshatra

      Not filled in

    • Manglik


    Get Astro compatibility

    You can view a detailed report of your compatibility with XYZ1234 with Astro compatibility add-on along with your membership.

    Similar Profiles