1 / 6

It has been a while since you registered on Jeevansathi, hence we require you to add a photo to be able to see other members' album.

If you have privacy concerns, you can make your photo visible on only on acceptance through privacy settings.

Upload Photo
  • -Communication History

    No Communication history

    Send an interest to connect with

    Profile is added to 'we talk for you' list

    • Total Purchased

    • Added to 'we talk for you'

    • of which call complete

    • More profile that can be added

    ZAAT0162 - Share her profile
    • ZAAT0162

    • Undo
    -Profile reported for Abuse

    Thank you for helping us. This profile will be removed if the content or behaviour is found to be inappropriate.

    - Report as Fake/Spam
    Let Jeevansathi know what is wrong with this profile. This message will NOT be sent to the reported profile.

    Select reason

    • One or more of Profile Details are incorrect

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Photo on profile doesn't belong to the person

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is using abusive/indecent language

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is stalking me with messages/calls

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is asking for money

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User has no intent to marry

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is already married / engaged

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is not picking up phone calls
    • Person on Phone denied owning this profile

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User's phone is switched off/not reachable
    • User's phone is invalid

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Other reasons

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
      Attach Screenshot
    Search by profile ID
    e.g. ZXZ12345, YSW23456, etc.
    ZAAT0162 Last Online 10-Oct-17
    • 28, 5' 3"
    • M.A, Sangeet Alankar, B.Com, Sangeet Visharad
    • Pune/ Chinchwad
    • Student
    • Hindu, Brahmin Karhade
    • Rs. 0 - 1 Lakh
    • Marathi
    • Never Married
    Communication History
    Share Profile
    Block Profile
    Report as Fake/Spam







    • Write new message
    • Last sent
    Something went wrong, Please try again later.



    SMS these details to me
    contacts left to view

    Phone :

    Email id:

    Relationship Manager's phone no:

    has been removed from Ignored list.Undo

    Something went wrong, please try again later

    - Report invalid number

    Select reason

    • The number does not exist
    • Switched off / Not reachable
    • Not an account holder's phone
    • Not picking up
    • Already married / engaged
    • Others

      *Please Enter The Comments
    -Phone no. reported as invalid

    Thank you for helping us.If our team finds this number invalid we will remove this number and credit you with a contact as compensation.

     Thanks for your the interest in my profile... 
    Presently I am pursuing Doctorate in Indian Classical Music as a Research Fellow of IIT Kharagpur. Expected to complete by about mid 2020. 
    in Dec 2016, I have successfully completed MS with research in Indian Classical Music @ IIT Kharagpur. 
    I am Sangeet Visharad & Sangeet Alankar ( Of Akhil Bharatiya Gandharva Maha Mandal, Miraj - Equivalent to B A & MA resp). From my early childhood I am learning Indian Classical Vocal Music. Music is my core of Career & personality. I am a performer of Indian Classical music of Gwalher Gharana. I have  done B Com from BMCC Pune & M A in Music from SNDT, Pune. I am  doing more detailed study of Tappa Gayaki ( Gwalher Gharana) under Govt Of India scholarship for 2 years - since Sep 2011.  
     Would like to continue performing, learning & teaching in the area of Hindustani Classical Vocal Music as a career. 
    I look forward ( after marriage) to balance both - the family, home, companionship, & career in music... Am willing to be a part of combined family. I am is simple, down to earth, VEGETARIAN, SPIRITUALLY INCLINED ( I have taken "Anugraha" of Shri Gondavalejar Maharaj) & ACTIVE, love to travel, foodie, have nature walks, to be in friend circle, love people, teaching music,  strongly believe in family values. I can cook daily basic meals & dishes prepared in Brahman Family & have inclination to refine my cooking skills further by practice...   I Will prefer to have life partner to be financially independent, healthy, nirvyasani   & who (including his family )  will support ...music performances, concerts,  I am prepared to relocate anywhere after marriage, stay in combined family...

    About her Family

    We are Middle class karhade brahman family. Our family is good blend of modern & traditional living style & believe in need of spiritual practises. We are vegetarian.. my Father is a mechanical engr with ex-defence background & mother is a Home maker &  Commercial artiste from J J school of arts, Mumbai. I have younger sister who is BE Computer Engg - & is working in the IT industry. We are staying with our grandmother ( father's mother) - who is 80 plus... 
    We very much value & welcome importance of Higher Education & spiritual inclinations.


    Presently pursuing Doctorate as A Research Fellow at IIT, Kharagpur. Completed MS in Indian Classical Music. Completed B COM. Completed Sangeet Visharad (at age of  16) & Sangeet Alankar (Completed at the age of 18) , Completed  M. A. in music at SNDT PUNE. Under Min of Culture, Govt Of India Scholarship -Detailed study of  Gwalher gharana Tappa Gayaki is continued. After marriage if the the life partner, his family & other cicumstances allow - would like to pursue Sangeet Acharya ( Doctorate in Music) under guidance of Dr Vikas Kashalkar.


    I am a performing vocalist of Indian Classical (Hidustani) music.  
    Doing Doctorate in Indian Classical Music. 
    I teach vocal music to individual students, I am an authorised music teacher & examiner of Gandharva Mahavidyalaya.

    Education & Career
    • Highest Education


    • School Name

      Akshar Nandan marathi medium school of N G Naralkar Foundation

    • UG Degree


    • PG Degree


    • UG College

      B M C C, Pune

    • PG College

      S N D T

    • Other UG Degree

      Sangeet Visharad

    • Other PG Degree

      Sangeet Alankar

    • Occupation


    • Work Status


    • Organization Name

      S N D T

    • Annual Income

      Rs. 0 - 1 Lakh

    • Interested in settling abroad
    • Planning to work after marriage
    Family Details
    • Mother is


    • Father is

      Serving in private firm

    • Sister(s)

      1 sister of which 0 married

    • Brother(s)

      0 brother

    • Sub-caste

      Karhade Brahmin

    • Gothra


    • Gothra (maternal)


    • Family Status

      Middle Class

    • Family Income

      Rs. 5 - 7.5 Lakh per Annum

    • Family Type

      Nuclear Family

    • Family Values


    • Family based out of

      Pune/ Chinchwad, Maharashtra

    • Living with parents
    • Appearance

      Slim, Wheatish

    • Habits

      Vegetarian, Doesn't drink, Doesn't smoke

    • Assets

      Not filled in

    • Languages Known


    • Blood Group

      Not filled in

    • Residential Status


    • Special Cases

      Challenged - None, HIV+ - No

    She Likes
    Reading / Book clubs, Listening to music, Movies, Travel / Sightseeing, Video / Computer games, Yoga / Meditation, Alternative healing
    Classical - Hindustani
    Favourite read
    Biographies, Humour
    Favourites : karyarat, choughijani, Under Screening
    Dress style
    Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear
    Preferred Movies
    Favourites : sound of music, titanic Under Screening
    Sports Fitness
    Jogging / Walking
    Favourite Cuisine
    South Indian, Punjabi, Gujarati, Konkan
    I Cook : Indian -maharashtrian Brahmin family dishes. Under Screening
    Desired Partner

    Well educated...post Graduation preferred, matured, understanding, having family & cultural values as per Maharashtrian Brahman Family traditions, financially self dependent, spiritual inclination preferred, with clean habits, healthy, good family background, respect for elders, family oriented, honest, who will balance professional & family life....

    • Age

      28 to 32 Years

    • Height

      5' 5" to 6' 0"

    • Marital Status

      Never Married

    • Country

      Australia, India, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore, Switzerland

    • State/City

      Aurangabad, Bangalore, Bhayander, Dewas, Ichalakaranji, Mumbai, Nashik/ Nasik, Navi Mumbai, Navsari, Pune/ Chinchwad, Thane, Ujjain, Ulhasnagar

    • Religion


    • Caste

      Brahmin Deshastha, Brahmin Karhade, Brahmin Koknastha, Brahmin Maharastra- All, Brahmin Rigvedi

    • Mother tongue


    • Manglik

      Non Manglik

    • Education

      B.A, B.Com, B.E/B.Tech, B.Pharma, B.Sc, BL/LLB, MBBS, BAMS, BHMS, BDS, BVSc., BCA, B.IT, B.Arch, BBA, BHM, B.Ed, CA, CS, ICWA, M.A, M.Com, M.E/M.Tech, M.Pharma, M.Sc, MBA/PGDM, MCA/PGDCA, ML/LLM, M.S. (Engineering), MVSc., M.Arch, CFA, M.Ed, M.Phil, M.D., Ph. D, M.S. (Medicine)

    • Occupation

      Corporate Planning Professional, Project Manager - Non IT, Logistics/SCM Professional, HR Professional, Top Management (CXO, M.D. etc.), Consultant, NGO/Social Services, Hotels/Hospitality Professional, Sales Professional, Advertising Professional, Corporate Communication, Marketing Professional, Analyst, Product manager, Program Manager, Manager, Businessperson, Self Employed, Agent, Banking Professional, Financial Services/Accounting, Chartered accountant, Education Professional, Professor/Lecturer, Teacher, Research Professional, Scientist, Web/Graphic Design, Fashion Designer, Interior Designer, Architect, UI/UX designer, Engineer - Non IT

    • Income

      Rs.7.5 Lakh and above,   $0 and above

    • Diet

      Vegetarian, Jain

    • Smoke


    • Drink


    • Complexion

      Very Fair, Fair, Wheatish, Wheatish Brown

    • Body Type

      Slim, Average, Athletic

    • Challenged


    Profile managed by Parent

    Last updated on 28th Apr, 2017

    • Place of Birth

      Dombri, Maharashtra, India

    • Date of Birth

      Jul 12, 1989

    • Time of Birth

      00 hrs:00 mins

    • Horoscope match is Must

    • Sun sign


    • Rashi/Moon Sign


    • Nakshatra

      Chitra/ Chitha

    • Manglik


    Get Astro compatibility

    You can view a detailed report of your compatibility with XYZ1234 with Astro compatibility add-on along with your membership.

    Similar Profiles