1 / 6
  • -Communication History

    No Communication history

    Send an interest to connect with

    Profile is added to 'we talk for you' list

    • Total Purchased

    • Added to 'we talk for you'

    • of which call complete

    • More profile that can be added

    ZZRU8301 - Share his profile
    • ZZRU8301

    • Undo
    -Profile reported for Abuse

    Thank you for helping us. This profile will be removed if the content or behaviour is found to be inappropriate.

    - Report Abuse

    Select reason

    • One or more of Profile Details are incorrect

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Photo on profile doesn't belong to the person

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is using abusive/indecent language

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is stalking me with messages/calls

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is asking for money

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User has no intent to marry

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is already married / engaged

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is not picking up phone calls
    • Person on Phone denied owning this profile

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User's phone is switched off/not reachable
    • User's phone is invalid

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Other reasons

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    Search by profile ID
    e.g. ZXZ12345, YSW23456, etc.
    ZZRU8301 Last Online 20-Jun-17
    • 34, 5' 11"
    • Other
    • Mumbai & Uttar Pradesh
    • Journalist
    • Hindu, Aggarwal
    • Rs. 20 - 25 Lakh
    • Hindi-Delhi
    • Never Married
    Communication History
    Share Profile
    Block Profile
    Report Profile







    • Write new message
    • Last sent
    Something went wrong, Please try again later.



    SMS these details to me
    contacts left to view

    Phone :

    Email id:

    has been removed from Ignored list.Undo

    Something went wrong, please try again later

    - Report invalid number

    Select reason

    • Switched off / Not reachable
    • Not an account holder's phone
    • Already married / engaged
    • Not picking up
    • Others

      *Please Enter The Comments
    -Phone no. reported as invalid

    Thank you for helping us.If our team finds this number invalid we will remove this number and credit you with a contact as compensation.

     Thanks for stopping by!   
    I am a senior financial journalist at News Corp, the media conglomerate that runs The Wall Street Journal. Till very recently, I was editor-in-chief at an online news startup. My career spans stints at The Financial Express, Outlook and Business Standard. More about work later, maybe when we talk? 
    Deriving humour in everyday situations is an art I excel at. Friends and colleagues sometimes complain that I am sort of relentless with my puns and one-liners, but what do they know? As you would have guessed by now, my default mood is humorous, even though I am serious at times (with, admittedly, a reasonable amount of difficulty). 
    I don't just sit around and crack jokes, in case you are wondering. A bit of a sport aficionado, I love snooker, squash and tennis. Since my schedule rarely permits now, I try to squeeze in a run every now and then.  
    Raised in a library that housed some 5,000 books (apart from my family), it is only natural that I devoured books and movies like there's no tomorrow. While my taste in books is eclectic (think Kurt Vonnegut, Douglas Adams, Murakami, Ludlum and Kafka in the same mental breath), my love for films spans classics, superhero stuff, thrillers, action, drama. If you like Clint Eastwood and Hitchcock, we'lI get along well. If you like the kind of stuff Tarantino churns out, we're talking movie marathons. Among Indian filmmakers, I dig Anurag Kashyap's work, barring when he snorts too much and comes up with something even he doesn't understand when the coke dissipates.  
    I can cook basic stuff with a first-aid kit kept handy, but I do make the best Maggi--yeah, the perfect Maggi is still elusive for most--and chai. Food's a big deal and, in pursuit of it, I love to explore new places and cuisines, whether it's the bylanes of Old Delhi or Mumbai's happening food landscape. And while we are at it, let me tell you that I was bitten rather deep by the travel bug. Plan: A couple of short vacations every year, apart from a 'slow travel' experience every now and then.  
    As much as I like to have my nose in a book, the wait for the weekend is eager,  
    Looking for someone true, original and without any pretense. Someone who finds happiness in the little pleasures of life. Someone with whom I can have a decent conversation. If you are working, it would be great. Or I would spend the rest of my life in amazement as to how you spend time when I'm not around.

    About his Family

    Father, a professor of English literature, retired in 2009. Mother, a lecturer in philosophy and a source of inspiration to us, passed away a long time ago. Paternal grandfather was a renowned scholar of English literature. Too many aunts and uncles and cousins to accommodate here. We are four siblings and I am the youngest.


    Have done my Masters in journalism from IIMC, New Delhi.


    Not filled in

    Education & Career
    • Highest Education


    • School Name

      Not filled in

    • UG Degree


    • UG College

      Indian Institute of Mass Communication

    • Other UG Degree

      Not filled in

    • Occupation


    • Work Status


    • Organization Name

      Not filled in

    • Annual Income

      Rs. 20 - 25 Lakh

    Family Details
    • Mother is


    • Father is


    • Sister(s)

      2 sisters of which 2 married

    • Brother(s)

      1 brother of which 1 married

    • Sub-caste


    • Gothra

      Not filled in

    • Gothra (maternal)

      Not filled in

    • Family Status

      Upper Middle

    • Family Income

      Not filled in

    • Family Type

      Nuclear Family

    • Family Values


    • Family based out of

      Uttar Pradesh

    • Not living with parents
    • Appearance

      Average, Wheatish

    • Habits

      Non Veg, Drinks occasionally, Doesn't smoke

    • Assets

      Not filled in

    • Languages Known

      English, Hindi

    • Blood Group


    • Residential Status

      Permanent Resident

    • Special Cases

      Challenged - None, Thalassemia - No, HIV+ - No

    He Likes
    Writing, Reading / Book clubs, Movies, Theatre, Watching television, Sports - Outdoor, Sports - Indoor, Trekking / Adventure sports, Health & Fitness, Politics
    Jazz, Heavy Metal
    Favourite read
    Classic literature, Thriller / Suspense, Humour, Business / Occupational
    Dress style
    Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    Preferred Movies
    Comedy, Action / Suspense, World cinema, Epics
    Sports Fitness
    Jogging / Walking, Swimming / Water sports, Cricket, Carrom, Billiards / Snooker / Pool, Squash
    Favourite Cuisine
    Punjabi, Bengali, Chinese, Italian, Thai
    Desired Partner
    • Age

      27 to 34 Years

    • Height

      5' 1" to 5' 11"

    • Marital Status

      Never Married

    • Country


    • State/City

      New Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore, Pune/ Chinchwad, Kolkata, Faridabad, Ghaziabad, Greater Noida, Gurgaon, Noida, Sahibabad

    • Religion


    • Occupation

      Corporate Planning Professional, Project Manager - Non IT, Logistics/SCM Professional, HR Professional, Top Management (CXO, M.D. etc.), Consultant, NGO/Social Services, Hotels/Hospitality Professional, Sales Professional, Advertising Professional, Corporate Communication, Marketing Professional, Analyst, Product manager, Program Manager, Manager, Media Professional, Journalist, Businessperson, Self Employed, Agent, Banking Professional, Financial Services/Accounting, Chartered accountant, Education Professional, Professor/Lecturer, Teacher, Healthcare Professional, Psychologist, Nurse, Physiotherapist, Defence, Project Manager - IT, Software Professional, Cyber / Network Security, Hardware/Telecom, Research Professional, Scientist, Looking for a job, Not working, Student, Lawyer/Legal Professional, Web/Graphic Design, Fashion Designer, Interior Designer, Architect, UI/UX designer, Doctor, Engineer - Non IT, Govt. Services, Police, Civil Services (IAS/ IFS/ IPS/ IRS), Sportsperson

    • Income

      Rs.10 Lakh to Rs.25 Lakh,   $0 and above

    Profile managed by Self

    Last updated on 04th Feb, 2017

    • Place of Birth

      Daltonganj,Jharkhand, India

    • Date of Birth

      Oct 25, 1982

    • Time of Birth

      06 hrs:15 mins

    • Horoscope match is not necessary

    • Sun sign


    • Rashi/Moon Sign


    • Nakshatra


    • Manglik


    Get Astro compatibility

    You can view a detailed report of your compatibility with XYZ1234 with Astro compatibility add-on along with your membership.

    Similar Profiles