New recommendations for you

1 / 6

It has been a while since you registered on Jeevansathi, hence we require you to add a photo to be able to see other members' album.

If you have privacy concerns, you can make your photo visible on only on acceptance through privacy settings.

Upload Photo
  • -Communication History

    No Communication history

    Send an interest to connect with

    Profile is added to 'we talk for you' list

    • Total Purchased

    • Added to 'we talk for you'

    • of which call complete

    • More profile that can be added

    ZXZS3184 - Share his profile
    • ZXZS3184

    • Undo
    -Profile reported for Abuse

    Thank you for helping us. This profile will be removed if the content or behaviour is found to be inappropriate.

    - Report as Fake/Spam
    Let Jeevansathi know what is wrong with this profile. This message will NOT be sent to the reported profile.

    Select reason

    • One or more of Profile Details are incorrect

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Photo on profile doesn't belong to the person

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is using abusive/indecent language

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is stalking me with messages/calls

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is asking for money

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User has no intent to marry

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is already married / engaged

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is not picking up phone calls
    • Person on Phone denied owning this profile

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User's phone is switched off/not reachable
    • User's phone is invalid

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Other reasons

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
      Attach Screenshot
    Search by profile ID
    e.g. ZXZ12345, YSW23456, etc.
    Login to view photo
    ZXZS3184 Last Online 08-Jul-18
    • 61, 5' 10"
    • Ph. D, MBA/PGDM, Ph. D. (Finance), B.A, M.A. (English Literature)
    • North Carolina & Cuttack
    • Professor/Lecturer
    • Hindu, Others
    • Rs. 1 crore & above
    • Oriya
    • Divorced
    • Has children, living separately
    Communication History
    Share Profile
    Block Profile
    Report as Fake/Spam


    See message with this interest





    • Write new message
    • Last sent
    Something went wrong, Please try again later.



    contacts left to view

    Phone :

    Email id:

    Relationship Manager's phone no:

    has been removed from Ignored list.Undo

    Something went wrong, please try again later

    - Report invalid number

    Select reason

    • The number does not exist
    • Switched off / Not reachable
    • Not an account holder's phone
    • Not picking up
    • Already married / engaged
    • Others

      *Please Enter The Comments
    -Phone no. reported as invalid

    Thank you for helping us.If our team finds this number invalid we will remove this number and credit you with a contact as compensation.

     I am good blend of the East and the West.  I can drive on the left in India and on the right side of the road abroad.  I can eat with my fingers squatting on the floor and also use utensils at home and in formal settings.  In my personal life I admire and seek to retain eastern values and approaches to life. Yet, I admire western work ethic, fairness, respect for self and others, and above all the freedom to be your own person and generally get the just  rewards of your effort and your contribution.  I also appreciate the opportunity and the quest to grow, to serve, to improve, and to be better as a person and as a professional.   
    I enjoy small intimate gathering of friends and family, quiet times, Indian instrumental music; Baul (prefer newer remix); Rabindra Sangeet (love Sraboni Sen and Arnob), western classical music, eating a home-cooked meal with family (prefer simple traditional Oriya and Bengali cuisine, but like other cuisines too), travel to share and to fondly reminiscence, watch good movies, read a newspaper in the morning, walk distance but at a leisurely pace, tend to a garden, and read a variety of short creative expressions.  I speak Oriya, English and Bengali fluently.  Can read and converse in Hindi but not as proficient any more. 
    I would like to pick up a sport.  I used to play Squash and Tennis and was reasonably good at both.  Played Badminton at College level in my youth. I would like to rejoin yoga and practice mindfulness through meditation.

    About his Family

    Close knit family. Affectionate.  No one smokes or drinks (At least not to my knowledge).  Most are established professionals - engineers, doctors, executives, or business persons.  Lost my father young.  My mom is elderly and is in her eighties.   
    My son and my daughter are grown and live independently out of the house.  Son (25) has completed undergraduate education and lives and works in New York..  Daughter (20) attends University in South Carolina in Columbia, SC.. 
    I am financially independent and self reliant.


    MBA,  Ph.D. (USA) 
    M.A. and B.A. (India) 
    Rotary Scholar


    Professor; Administrator (Executive Dean and Vice-Chancellor); Corporate Trainer; Education and Business Strategy Consultant.

    Education & Career
    • Highest Education

      Ph. D

    • School Name

      USC Columbia

    • UG Degree


    • PG Degree


    • UG College

      Ravenshaw College

    • PG College

      Ravenshaw College; University of South Carolina

    • Other UG Degree

      M.A. (English Literature)

    • Other PG Degree

      Ph. D. (Finance)

    • Occupation


    • Organization Name

      University of North Carolina; North South University (Sabbatical)

    • Annual Income

      Rs. 1 crore & above

    Family Details
    • Mother's Occupation


    • Father's Occupation


    • Sister(s)

      3 sisters of which 3 married

    • Brother(s)

      3 brothers of which 3 married

    • Sub-caste

      Not filled in

    • Gothra


    • Gothra (maternal)

      Not filled in

    • Family Status

      Upper Middle

    • Family Income

      Not filled in

    • Family Type

      Nuclear Family

    • Family Values


    • Family based out of

      Cuttack, Odisha

    • Not living with parents
    • Appearance

      Average, Very Fair, 80 Kg

    • Habits

      Eggetarian, Doesn't drink, Doesn't smoke

    • Assets

      House - Yes, Car - Yes

    • Languages Known

      Bengali, English, Oriya

    • Blood Group


    • Residential Status


    • Special Cases

      Challenged - None, Thalassemia - No, HIV+ - No

    He Likes
    Photography, Gardening / Landscaping
    Trekking / Adventure sports, Yoga / Meditation, Volunteering / Social Service
    Instrumental - Indian, Instrumental - Western, Old film songs, Sufi music
    Favourite read
    Poetry, Business / Occupational, Philosophy / Spiritual, Magazines & Newspapers
    Favourites : Robert Frost; Oscar Wilde, Sylvia Plath, Eugino Montale', Pat Conroy, Jhumpa Lahiri, Under Screening
    Dress style
    Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear, Classic Western - typically western formal wear, Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    Favourite TV shows
    Don't watch much TV (except for weather and news occasionally) Under Screening
    Preferred Movies
    Classics, Non-commercial / Art, World cinema, Short films
    Favourites : Movies Directed by Shyam Benegal; Steven Speilberg; Govind Nihalni; Mira Nair, Nandita Das, Sai Paranjape, Mira Nair; Aparna Sen; Sangita Dutta (life Goes On). Under Screening
    Sports Fitness
    Jogging / Walking, Tennis, Badminton
    Favourite Cuisine
    South Indian, Gujarati, Bengali, Chinese, Thai
    I Cook : Mostly Sukha Sabzi and Roti Under Screening
    Favourite Vacation destination
    Bali, Indonesia; Outer Banks of NC and Virginia, and the Appalachian Mountains Under Screening
    Desired Partner

    I am seeking a life companion who is committed, fair, honest, romantic, attractive (whose eyes speak and smile!!), optimistic, someone who is flexible and patient, adjusts to life and to life situations, and has a positive outlook towards life. It certainly will help if person is organized, and insists on others to follow (as I am not). I would like to unclutter my life, travel, and enjoy the simple things that escape most ... live and share the rest of my natural life with this special person, friend, soulmate and companion...

    • Age

      50 to 57 Years

    • Height

      5' 1" to 5' 9"

    • Marital Status

      Never Married, Widowed

    • Have Children


    • Country

      Canada, India, United States

    • Religion

      Hindu, Buddhist

    • Mother tongue

      Hindi-UP, Punjabi, Himachali, Kashmiri, Marathi, Konkani, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Bengali, Oriya

    • Manglik

      Manglik, Non Manglik, Angshik (partial manglik)

    • Diet

      Vegetarian, Jain, Eggetarian

    • Smoke


    • Drink


    • Complexion

      Very Fair, Fair, Wheatish

    • Body Type

      Slim, Average, Athletic

    • Challenged


    Profile managed by Self

    Last updated on 26th Oct, 2016

    • Place of Birth

      Not filled in

    • Date of Birth

      May 07, 1957

    • Time of Birth

      Not filled in

    • Horoscope match is not necessary

    • Sun sign


    • Rashi/Moon Sign


    • Nakshatra

      Dhanista/ Avittam

    • Manglik


    Get Astro compatibility

    You can view a detailed report of your compatibility with XYZ1234 with Astro compatibility add-on along with your membership.

    Similar Profiles