1 / 6

It has been a while since you registered on Jeevansathi, hence we require you to add a photo to be able to see other members' album.

If you have privacy concerns, you can make your photo visible on only on acceptance through privacy settings.

Upload Photo
  • -Communication History

    No Communication history

    Send an interest to connect with

    Profile is added to 'we talk for you' list

    • Total Purchased

    • Added to 'we talk for you'

    • of which call complete

    • More profile that can be added

    A.K.Sehdev - Share his profile
    • A.K.Sehdev

    • Undo
    -Profile reported for Abuse

    Thank you for helping us. This profile will be removed if the content or behaviour is found to be inappropriate.

    - Report as Fake/Spam
    Let Jeevansathi know what is wrong with this profile. This message will NOT be sent to the reported profile.

    Select reason

    • One or more of Profile Details are incorrect

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Photo on profile doesn't belong to the person

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is using abusive/indecent language

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is stalking me with messages/calls

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is asking for money

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User has no intent to marry

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is already married / engaged

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is not picking up phone calls
    • Person on Phone denied owning this profile

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User's phone is switched off/not reachable
    • User's phone is invalid

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Other reasons

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
      Attach Screenshot
    Search by profile ID
    e.g. ZXZ12345, YSW23456, etc.
    A.K.Sehdev Last Online today
    • 38, 5' 9"
    • MBA/PGDM, MBA, B.Com, BBA
    • New Delhi
    • Top Management (CXO, M.D. etc.)
    • Hindu, Khatri
    • Rs. 70 Lakh - 1 crore
    • Punjabi
    • Never Married
    Communication History
    Share Profile
    Block Profile
    Report as Fake/Spam







    • Write new message
    • Last sent
    Something went wrong, Please try again later.



    SMS these details to me
    contacts left to view

    Phone :

    Email id:

    Relationship Manager's phone no:

    has been removed from Ignored list.Undo

    Something went wrong, please try again later

    - Report invalid number

    Select reason

    • The number does not exist
    • Switched off / Not reachable
    • Not an account holder's phone
    • Not picking up
    • Already married / engaged
    • Others

      *Please Enter The Comments
    -Phone no. reported as invalid

    Thank you for helping us.If our team finds this number invalid we will remove this number and credit you with a contact as compensation.

     My son works for a top Global Management Consulting MNC, as a Director and leads Asia Pacific region, responsible for its growth. An alumni of prestigious institutions such as IIM Ahmedabad and DPS RK Puram and has several global certifications to his credit. Worked and travelled extensively across 25  countries, been an invited speaker at international forums, an ongoing jury member of the most prestigious industry Innovation awards in India and a mentor to innovative start ups.  
    While enjoying work, he also believes in having a life beyond work, and likes to enjoy to the fullest with family and friends. A good combination of intellect and fun.  
    He loves music, plays guitar, has performed on stage and was part of a rock band.  
    Loves travelling. Fond of movies. Enjoys working out and into physical fitness- mostly gym, yoga and swimming, although he is quite a foody too, enjoys eating out and trying new places.  
    Always warm and positive, affectionate and caring. Values emotions and relationships.  
    He believes in ongoing development of the mind and spirituality - been part of programs such as Art of Living, Landmark forum, meditations etc.   
    A global mindset yet fairly down-to-earth, grounded in our values and culture.  
    He is looking forward to the next phase of life and having a loving companion and life partner to grow with, enjoy and celebrate life together.  
    We as parents, are looking for a daughter, not just a daughter-in-law, who can be a part of  our loving happy family.

    About his Family

    We are a well-educated and respected Punjabi Khatri family, living in New Delhi for last 40 years.  
    - Myself father: an engineer from Delhi College of Engineering, worked with two of the largest Navratna PSU's in senior positions. Ex-GM of NTPC. Ex- India Oil. Worked with Jindal Power as President. 
    Mother : a teacher in Public School. 
    One Younger Sister: B.tech, MBA (IIFT). Worked with top IT services companies. Currently with a large Pharma firm in Gurgaon. Married.  
    Brother in Law: C.A and MBA. Having his own industry in Gurgaon. Extended family of doctors, engineers and businessmen.  
    All relatives well-settled in profession or in business.


    > Amongst the top 5 Rank-holders in the batch. Won several Awards and Certificates of Merit for Academics as well as Co-curricular achievements. (Debates, music etc.). 
    > Trained and Certified on Innovation by a renowned adjunct professor of Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT USA) Center for Innovation.  
    > Other global professional certifications include:  
    Global Sourcing of IT, Carlson School of Management, University of Minnesota,  
    MSP-Program Management (APMG UK), Lean 6-Sigma Black Belt, MA TRIZ, COPC RCT, USA , Balanced Scorecard, ITIL Certified, Information Systems Examination Board (ISEB, UK), Certified Process Manager (iCMG).


    Working in a top MNC in a leadership role.

    Education & Career
    • Highest Education


    • School Name

      DPS RK Puram

    • UG Degree


    • PG Degree


    • UG College

      University of Delhi

    • PG College

      IIM Ahmedabad

    • Other UG Degree


    • Other PG Degree


    • Occupation

      Top Management (CXO, M.D. etc.)

    • Work Status


    • Organization Name

      Not filled in

    • Annual Income

      Rs. 70 Lakh - 1 crore

    • Not decided on settling abroad
    Family Details
    • Mother's Occupation


    • Father's Occupation

      Service - Govt./PSU

    • Sister(s)

      1 sister of which 1 married

    • Brother(s)

      0 brother

    • Sub-caste

      Not filled in

    • Gothra

      Not filled in

    • Gothra (maternal)

      Not filled in

    • Family Status

      Upper Middle

    • Family Income

      Rs. 1 crore & above per Annum

    • Family Type

      Nuclear Family

    • Family Values


    • Family based out of

      New Delhi, Delhi

    • Living with parents- Not Applicable
    • Appearance

      Athletic, Fair

    • Habits

      Non Veg, Drinks occasionally, Doesn't smoke

    • Assets

      House - Yes, Car - Yes

    • Languages Known

      English, French, Hindi, Mandarin, Punjabi

    • Blood Group


    • Residential Status


    • Special Cases

      Challenged - None, Thalassemia - No, HIV+ - No

    • Open to pets
    He Likes
    Art / Handicraft, Playing musical instruments, Singing, Dancing, Ham radio
    Reading / Book clubs, Listening to music, Movies, Travel / Sightseeing, Health & Fitness
    Instrumental - Western, Old film songs, Latest film songs, Ghazals, Pop, Disco, House Music, Techno, Hip-Hop, Acid Rock
    Favourite read
    Biographies, Romance, Humour, Business / Occupational, Philosophy / Spiritual, Self-help, Short stories, Magazines & Newspapers
    Preferred Movies
    Romantic, Comedy, Action / Suspense, World cinema, Drama
    Sports Fitness
    Jogging / Walking, Cricket, Yoga / Meditation, Tennis, Badminton
    Desired Partner

    A loving companion and life partner for our son. A daughter for us (not just a daughter-in-law). Passionate, affectionate and caring, someone who is excited and looking forward to settling down with a loving companion, building and nurturing a beautiful family together.

    • Age

      32 to 38 Years

    • Height

      5' 3" to 5' 6"

    • Marital Status

      Never Married

    • Country

      Australia, India, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, United States, United Kingdom, Canada

    • Religion

      Hindu, Sikh, Jain

    • Income

      Rs.15 Lakh to Rs.1 Crore,  $80,001 and above

    • Challenged


    Profile managed by Parent

    Last updated on 24th Sep, 2017


    This user has chosen to hide horoscope details.

    Get Astro compatibility

    You can view a detailed report of your compatibility with XYZ1234 with Astro compatibility add-on along with your membership.

    Similar Profiles