1 / 6
  • -Communication History

    No Communication history

    Send an interest to connect with

    Profile is added to 'we talk for you' list

    • Total Purchased

    • Added to 'we talk for you'

    • of which call complete

    • More profile that can be added

    ZTAR6241 - Share his profile
    ZTAR6241
    • ZTAR6241

    • Undo
    -Profile reported for Abuse

    Thank you for helping us. This profile will be removed if the content or behaviour is found to be inappropriate.

    - Report Abuse

    Select reason

    • Looks like fake profile
    • Inappropriate content
    • Spam
    • Duplicate profile
    • Already married/engaged
    • Incorrect details/photo
    • Others

      *Please Enter The Comments
    Search by profile ID
    e.g. ZXZ12345, YSW23456, etc.
    3
    ZTAR6241 Last Online 02-Dec-16
    • 37, 5' 10"
    • Ph. D, M.A, B.A
    • New Delhi
    • Education Professional
    • Hindu, Scheduled Caste
    • No Income
    • Kannada
    • Never Married
    Communication History
    Share Profile
    Block Profile
    Report Profile







    • Write new message
    • Last sent
    Something went wrong, Please try again later.



    SEND
    Discard
    SMS these details to me
    contacts left to view

    Phone :

    Email id:

    has been removed from Ignored list.Undo

    Something went wrong, please try again later

    - Report invalid number

    Select reason

    • Switched off / Not reachable
    • Not an account holder's phone
    • Already married / engaged
    • Not picking up
    • Others

      *Please Enter The Comments
    -Phone no. reported as invalid

    Thank you for helping us.If our team finds this number invalid we will remove this number and credit you with a contact as compensation.

     He is a bilingual writer, translator, translation studies scholar/researcher, editor and a publishing professional. He has been working in the field of higher education for over a decade focusing mainly on translations between indian languages and english, cutting across broad areas of indian languages, literatures, cultures and sciences. he is also an active scholar in critical literary, cultural, dalit and feminist studies, specializing in the interdisciplinary areas of research on issues of politics of caste and gender.  
     
    While Pearson, OUP have published his first two books, Routledge and HarperCollins will be publishing his next two books.  
     
    As an individual. he is an agnostic atheist, and hence don't follow any caste, creed, religion, rituals, and so on. he vehemently opposes all social evils like, casteism, dowry, lavish weddings, and so on prevailing in our society,. he expects his marriage to uphold these principles and hence looking for a partner who would appreciate these principles. 
     
    His interests range from language, literature, music, art, theatre, folklore, photography, travelling and so on.  
     
     Internationally, he has been invited to make presentations in Italy(Misano Adriatico), Canada(McGill University, Montreal), Malaysia(Monash University, Kuala Lampur) and US(University of Hawai'i and ALTA, Ojai, California), London(SOAS). He makes use of such opportunities to travel to different places. Given his busy schedule, he won't be able to accept all invitations that he receives. 
     
    His greatest ambition would be to see himself as an activist/public intellectual to make a positive impact on society.

    About his Family

     father was in Government of Karnataka service. He passed away recently. My Amma who is a homemaker lives with my elder brother. His elder brother, elder sister and younger sister are married, and have their own families. All his siblings and their spouses are educational professionals, and all of them are settled in Mysuru. His extended family live in Mysuru, Bengaluru and Chitradurga districts.  
     
    He lives alone in a flat in Mayur Vihar Phase 1 in New Delhi.

    Education

    He has earned BA(2000), MA in English literature (2002), and PG Diploma in Higher Education, Translation and HRM respectively.  
     
    His PhD is due in November 2016.
    

    Occupation

    He started off his professional career in 2003-04 with CIIL where he oversaw katha bharati, a scheme of CIIL in collaboration with institutions including Sahitya Akademi, NBT and Katha, which are all committed to promoting translation from Indian languages to international languages and from among Indian languages and literature abroad through translation. 
     
    Since 2004, he has been associated with some of the premier institutions of higher education like, Central Institute of Indian Languages(CIIL), National Translation Mission(NTM), Kannada University and leading publishers in the world like, Oxford University Press(OUP) and Routledge.  
     
    He is currently completing his doctorate in translation studies, focusing on pedagogical implications of knowledge text translation in India.
    

    Education & Career
    • Highest Education

      Ph. D

    • School Name

      Not filled in

    • UG Degree

      B.A

    • PG Degree

      M.A

    • UG College

      University Of Mysore

    • PG College

      Not filled in

    • Other UG Degree

      Not filled in

    • Other PG Degree

      Not filled in

    • Occupation

      Education Professional

    • Work Status

      Consultant

    • Organization Name

      Taylor and Francis Group

    • Annual Income

      No Income

    • Interested in settling abroad
    Family Details
    • Mother is

      Housewife

    • Father is

      Serving in Govt. / PSU

    • Sister(s)

      2 sisters of which 2 married

    • Brother(s)

      1 brother of which 1 married

    • Sub-caste

      Madiga

    • Gothra

      Not filled in

    • Gothra (maternal)

      Not filled in

    • Family Status

      Middle Class

    • Family Income

      Not filled in

    • Family Type

      Nuclear Family

    • Family Values

      Liberal

    • Family based out of

      Mysore, Karnataka

    • Not living with parents
    Lifestyle
    • Appearance

      Athletic, Wheatish Brown, 80 Kg

    • Habits

      Vegetarian, Doesn't drink, Doesn't smoke

    • Assets

      House - No, Car - No

    • Languages Known

      English, Hindi, Kannada

    • Blood Group

      B+

    • Residential Status

      Citizen

    • Special Cases

      Challenged - None, Thalassemia - No, HIV+ - No

    • Open to pets
    He Likes
    Hobbies
    Cooking, Photography, Singing
    Interests
    Writing, Reading / Book clubs, Learning new languages, Listening to music, Movies, Theatre, Watching television, Travel / Sightseeing, Health & Fitness, Volunteering / Social Service, Politics, Net surfing, Blogging
    Music
    Classical - Hindustani, Old film songs, Latest film songs, Ghazals, Pop, Blues
    Favourite read
    Classic literature, Biographies, History, Poetry, Romance, Short stories, Magazines & Newspapers
    Favourites : Classics/Contemporary: Fiction and Non-fiction, Academic Under Screening
    Dress style
    Trendy - in line with the latest fashion
    Favourite TV shows
    None Under Screening
    Preferred Movies
    Romantic, Comedy, Non-commercial / Art, World cinema, Drama
    Favourites : Wold Cinema, Art Cinema, Classics, Rom-Coms, etc. Under Screening
    Sports Fitness
    Jogging / Walking, Aerobics, Weight training
    Favourite Cuisine
    South Indian, Punjabi, Chinese
    I Cook : South Indian, North Indian, Chinese Under Screening
    Favourite Vacation destination
    Chikkamagaluru, Coorg, Cambodia, Martinique, Greece Under Screening
    Desired Partner

    I am looking more for a companion' than a typical 'wife.' And hence, I won't mind if you don't share identical views with me. Looking for a perfect match goes against the idea of 'diversity' I believe in. My 'mantra' would be on the lines of Slavoj Zizek, a Slovenian-born Marxist philosopher and cultural critic, who said: Love means that you accept a person with all its failures, stupidities, ugly points. And nonetheless, the person is absolute for you. Everything life-that makes life worth living. But you see perfection in imperfection itself. And that is how we should learn to love the world. I believe, this applies to marriage too, as 'the marriage of true minds' can never exist without love.

    • Age

      26 to 36 Years

    • Height

      5' 0" to 5' 9"

    • Marital Status

      Never Married

    • Country

      India

    • State/City

      Karnataka,New Delhi, Noida, Gurgaon, Faridabad, Ghaziabad, Greater Noida, Sahibabad

    • Religion

      Buddhist, Hindu

    • Caste

      Buddhist, Jatav, Scheduled Caste, Hindu: Others, Chamar

    • Mother tongue

      Kannada, Marathi, Hindi-Delhi

    • Education

      M.Arch, B.A, B.Ed, M.A, M.Ed, M.Sc, M.Phil, Ph. D

    • Smoke

      No

    • Drink

      No

    • Challenged

      None

    Profile managed by Relative/Friend

    Last updated on 21st Nov, 2016

    Horoscope
    /36
    • Place of Birth

      Not filled in

    • Date of Birth

      Oct 12, 1979

    • Time of Birth

      Not filled in

    • Horoscope match is not necessary

    • Sun sign

      Not filled in

    • Rashi/Moon Sign

      Not filled in

    • Nakshatra

      Not filled in

    • Manglik

      Not filled in

    Get Astro compatibility

    You can view a detailed report of your compatibility with XYZ1234 with Astro compatibility add-on along with your membership.

    OK
    Similar Profiles