1 / 6

It has been a while since you registered on Jeevansathi, hence we require you to add a photo to be able to see other members' album.

If you have privacy concerns, you can make your photo visible on only on acceptance through privacy settings.

Upload Photo
  • -Communication History

    No Communication history

    Send an interest to connect with

    Profile is added to 'we talk for you' list

    • Total Purchased

    • Added to 'we talk for you'

    • of which call complete

    • More profile that can be added

    ZXVU9256 - Share her profile
    • ZXVU9256

    • Undo
    -Profile reported for Abuse

    Thank you for helping us. This profile will be removed if the content or behaviour is found to be inappropriate.

    - Report as Fake/Spam
    Let Jeevansathi know what is wrong with this profile. This message will NOT be sent to the reported profile.

    Select reason

    • One or more of Profile Details are incorrect

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Photo on profile doesn't belong to the person

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is using abusive/indecent language

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is stalking me with messages/calls

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is asking for money

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User has no intent to marry

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is already married / engaged

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is not picking up phone calls
    • Person on Phone denied owning this profile

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User's phone is switched off/not reachable
    • User's phone is invalid

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Other reasons

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
      Attach Screenshot
    Search by profile ID
    e.g. ZXZ12345, YSW23456, etc.
    ZXVU9256 Last Online 22-Oct-17
    • 40, 5' 4"
    • M.A, Ranked First Class First in University., B.A, BA (Honours) in Sociology, ranked First Class Fourth.
    • Kolkata
    • Professor/Lecturer
    • Hindu, Baidya
    • Rs. 5 - 7.5 Lakh
    • Bengali
    • Divorced
    • No children
    Communication History
    Share Profile
    Block Profile
    Report as Fake/Spam







    • Write new message
    • Last sent
    Something went wrong, Please try again later.



    SMS these details to me
    contacts left to view

    Phone :

    Email id:

    Relationship Manager's phone no:

    has been removed from Ignored list.Undo

    Something went wrong, please try again later

    - Report invalid number

    Select reason

    • The number does not exist
    • Switched off / Not reachable
    • Not an account holder's phone
    • Not picking up
    • Already married / engaged
    • Others

      *Please Enter The Comments
    -Phone no. reported as invalid

    Thank you for helping us.If our team finds this number invalid we will remove this number and credit you with a contact as compensation.

     I'm extremely loyal, loving, caring, romantic, friendly, social, brave, and exuberant. My friends describe me as a mature adult with my own distinct and individual perspectives. I put a high value on honesty and truthfulness in all aspects of life, and I would expect my husband to understand and complement these with honest companionship and contiguous support in all paradigms of our life and living. 
    I'm romantic, fun-loving, and prefer spending quality time with my husband, participating together in weekend activities such as dining out (I love world cuisines, including Indian and Bengali), catching a movie or theatre, engaging conversation and ‘adda’, a  dance with my husband, long drives or travelling, even going to a friend's party on occasion. I'm also health-conscious and extremely keen on about an hour's wellness of swimming to keep fit, if possible together with my husband to avoid monotony and boredom. 
    After marriage, I preferably want to settle abroad though I'm also open to settling down within India and Kolkata too. After marriage, I could teach or work elsewhere if interesting and convenient opportunities exist, or remain an active homemaker with involvement in meaningful cultural/social activities if time and inclination permit. I also love to supervise/take care of household activities and would want to keep the house clean and beautiful. If I remain a homemaker, I would naturally expect my husband to be financially supportive. 
    I believe in sustenance of a marriage with lot of seriousness and loyalty. While being liberal and modern in my global outlook and rationality towards life and society, I am also proud of our Indian heritage, values, and traditions. 
    My most passionate interest today is travelling. I want to travel and see the world, along with my husband. My second interest is epicurean, revolving around various cuisines. My third love in life is water, and I love swimming. 
    I also love Indian cinema, world movies, Indian music (Indian classical, light classical, Sufi, melodious Bollywood songs, Rabindrasangeet, folk music), television programs, theatre, Indian classical dance. I take societal issues seriously, and at times, love to participate in social and cultural activities. I also enjoy participating in dance-related festivals like ‘dhunuchi naachh’ during Durga Puja or playing Holi. 
    It would make me extremely happy if my husband is similarly appreciative of creative endeavours, particularly in films, cuisines, and travelling. He should be fluent in conversational Bangla, preferably with growing-up roots in Kolkata or India. 
    Now I’m looking forward towards a successful lifetime marriage and want to enjoy a life to the fullest with my partner. If requested, I’m also open to match horoscopes for a prognosis of our ‘togetherness compatibilities’. I also prefer being initially contacted through WhatsApp or text, rather than over phone. 
    Thank you for your inte

    About her Family

    We are a Hindu Bengali Baidya upper-middle-class family settled at Kolkata. My great-grandfather had migrated from the erstwhile Bikrampur district of Dacca in undivided Bengal-India. Being a single child, I have grown up with love and socialisation from both sets of paternal and maternal grandparents. 
    My father retired from a senior corporate position after more than three decades, and my mother retired from Bank of America after 25 years, and is a homemaker by choice since last few years. Our family believes in progressive values but we are equally serious about our Indian values, traditions, and heritage without disparaging other cultures and communities. 
    I am issueless, and divorced through mutual consent. I have absolutely no regrets in terminating my 8-9 months of a completely incompatible and ‘sham’ marriage, as events proved in hindsight. After relocating from Delhi, I've been staying with my parents and dida at our own house at Kolkata.


    ● Research Associate at the Amsterdam School of Social Sciences, Amsterdam (The Netherlands) 
    ● UGC-NET qualified 
    ► JRF at ICSSR–New Delhi and CSSS–Calcutta 
    ● MA from Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi 
    ♥ Ranked First-Class First in University 
    ● BA (Honours) from Presidency College, University of Calcutta 
    ♥ Ranked First-Class Fourth


    Currently, I'm Assistant Professor (of Liberal Arts/Social Sciences) at a University here at Kolkata. 
    Earlier, I was Assistant Professor/Lecturer in several colleges at Calcutta, Darjeeling, and Delhi for over 10 years, and Research Associate at the University of Amsterdam (The Netherlands) for three years. 
    I had graduated with Sociology (Honours) from Calcutta's Presidency College ranking First-class Fourth, and my Masters from Delhi School of Economics ranking First-class First in the University of Delhi (with the blessings of all). I had qualified UGC-NET with Fellowship, and was also involved in various research projects under ICSSR-Delhi and CSSS-Calcutta. I have published papers in different genres, including films and dance, and attended various seminars across places. 
    I was also an accomplished performer in Indian Classical Dance (Odissi) for many years since my childhood.

    Education & Career
    • Highest Education


    • School Name

      Lady Brabourne College, Calcutta

    • UG Degree


    • PG Degree


    • UG College

      Presidency College, Kolkata

    • PG College

      Delhi School of Economics

    • Other UG Degree

      BA (Honours) in Sociology, ranked First Class Fourth.

    • Other PG Degree

      Ranked First Class First in University.

    • Occupation


    • Work Status


    • Organization Name


    • Annual Income

      Rs. 5 - 7.5 Lakh

    • Interested in settling abroad
    • Not planning to work after marriage
    Family Details
    • Mother's Occupation


    • Father's Occupation


    • Sister(s)

      0 sister

    • Brother(s)

      0 brother

    • Sub-caste


    • Gothra


    • Gothra (maternal)

      Not filled in

    • Family Status

      Upper Middle

    • Family Income

      Not filled in

    • Family Type

      Nuclear Family

    • Family Values


    • Family based out of

      Kolkata, West Bengal

    • Living with parents
    • Appearance

      Average, Fair, 75 Kg

    • Habits

      Non Veg, Drinks occasionally, Doesn't smoke

    • Assets

      House - Yes, Car - Yes

    • Languages Known

      Bengali, English

    • Blood Group


    • Residential Status


    • Special Cases

      Challenged - None, Thalassemia - No, HIV+ - No

    • Open to pets
    She Likes
    Sports Fitness
    Swimming / Water sports
    Desired Partner

    We are looking for an educated, issueless, professionally and financially well-settled gentleman. He has to be of an understanding and caring nature, should be culturally inclined, brought up in India (preferably in Kolkata), and now settled in UK, USA, Canada, Western Europe, Australia, Singapore, or else, if within India, stays at Delhi, Bangalore, , Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, or a similar A+ metro. We are also agreeable on matching horoscopes if both mutually feel their compatibility with each other.

    • Age

      40 to 57 Years

    • Height

      5' 6" to 7'

    • Marital Status

      Divorced, Widowed, Annulled

    • Have Children


    • Country

      Australia, Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, India, Netherlands, Norway, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

    • Religion


    • Mother tongue


    • Manglik

      Non Manglik

    • Income

      Rs.20 Lakh to Rs.1 Crore,  $150,001 and above

    • Smoke


    • Drink

      No, Occasionally

    • Challenged


    Profile managed by Self

    Last updated on 15th Oct, 2016


    This user has chosen to hide horoscope details.

    Get Astro compatibility

    You can view a detailed report of your compatibility with XYZ1234 with Astro compatibility add-on along with your membership.

    Similar Profiles