1 / 6

It has been a while since you registered on Jeevansathi, hence we require you to add a photo to be able to see other members' album.

If you have privacy concerns, you can make your photo visible on only on acceptance through privacy settings.

Upload Photo
  • -Communication History

    No Communication history

    Send an interest to connect with

    Profile is added to 'we talk for you' list

    • Total Purchased

    • Added to 'we talk for you'

    • of which call complete

    • More profile that can be added

    SVU5750 - Share her profile
    • SVU5750

    • Undo
    -Profile reported for Abuse

    Thank you for helping us. This profile will be removed if the content or behaviour is found to be inappropriate.

    - Report as Fake/Spam
    Let Jeevansathi know what is wrong with this profile. This message will NOT be sent to the reported profile.

    Select reason

    • One or more of Profile Details are incorrect

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Photo on profile doesn't belong to the person

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is using abusive/indecent language

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is stalking me with messages/calls

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is asking for money

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User has no intent to marry

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is already married / engaged

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is not picking up phone calls
    • Person on Phone denied owning this profile

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User's phone is switched off/not reachable
    • User's phone is invalid

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Other reasons

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
      Attach Screenshot
    Search by profile ID
    e.g. ZXZ12345, YSW23456, etc.
    SVU5750 Last Online today
    • 32, 5' 1"
    • M.A
    • Punjab-Others & Mukerian, Punjab
    • Education Professional
    • Sikh, Gursikh
    • Rs. 5 - 7.5 Lakh
    • Punjabi
    • Never Married
    Communication History
    Share Profile
    Block Profile
    Report as Fake/Spam







    • Write new message
    • Last sent
    Something went wrong, Please try again later.



    SMS these details to me
    contacts left to view

    Phone :

    Email id:

    Relationship Manager's phone no:

    has been removed from Ignored list.Undo

    Something went wrong, please try again later

    - Report invalid number

    Select reason

    • The number does not exist
    • Switched off / Not reachable
    • Not an account holder's phone
    • Not picking up
    • Already married / engaged
    • Others

      *Please Enter The Comments
    -Phone no. reported as invalid

    Thank you for helping us.If our team finds this number invalid we will remove this number and credit you with a contact as compensation.

     Caste- Weaver (strictly caste no bar, religion no bar, only secular match sought) 
    Education Qualifications- M.A. Psychology and Ph.D. Consumer Psychology (pursuing) from Panjab University Chandigarh 
    Birth details- Place of birth-Mukerian. Time of birth- 1:35 pm. (I don’t believe in horoscope thing, neither does my family, I don’t know why-then- I am even mentioning my birth details) 
    Details of the Family- Mother is a bank employee in Punjab National Bank. Father is a music lecturer in Govt Girls School, Hoshiarpur. Sister is doing LL.M. from Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar. Brother is pursuing B.Tech. from Punjab Technical University. 
    Profession- Teaching Psychology  in Post Graduate Govt .College Sector 42, as Assistant Professor. 
    Height- 5’ 1” (Yes, vertically challenged according to Punjabi height standards) 
    Weight- 53 kg (Oops!! slightly overweight) 
    Complexion- Wheatish (People say I am fair, I don’t know how to distinguish between fair and wheatish, I think I am brown.) 
    Life style- Non-vegetarian once or twice a month (Have been in hostels since long time,and they don’t serve non-veg food in panjab university hostels).  
    Smoking- No.  
    Alcohol- Tried alcohol a few times in formal and informal social gatherings but didn’t relish, so decided not to try again. 
    Hobbies- Reading, Eating, Internet Surfing, Cooking, Singing, Travelling (Just recently discovered that I like travelling). Learning is my passion. Teaching is my passion. Cooking is what I am fond of. Singing is in my DNA. When it comes to eating, that “SLIGHTLY OVERWEIGHT” weight has come from relishing rich sumptuous Punjabi food.  
    Ambition and Goals- Goals are set, evolve, change and are reached on a daily basis. Ambition is to realize my potential to the full. To make more lives less miserable. 
    Values most important to me- Empathy, Compassion, Interest in intellectual pursuits, honesty to oneself, loyalty to others especially the life partner, and romantic exclusivity. 
    More about me- Psychologist, by nature. Teacher by profession. Traveller by passion (with zero travel quotient as a friend puts it). Health freak by life-style. Psychology has sensitized me towards basic human failings and I accept people with all their flaws. Teaching finer nuances of psychology to my students is what gives me immense pleasure. When it comes to travelling, I am more drawn towards the deserts, and plains, even more than the mountains and the beaches. I exercise regularly to keep myself fit as I believe, there is nothing more promising for future than good health.  I want a simple marriage, no pomp and show, want to lead by example. Nurturance comes naturally to me just like every other woman. Strength is the noun what describes me aptly and it is what I strive to

    About her Family

    Not filled in


    Doing Ph.d. in Psychology from Panjab University Chandigarh


    Assistant Professor

    Education & Career
    • Highest Education


    • School Name

      Not filled in

    • UG Degree

      Not filled in

    • PG Degree


    • UG College

      Not filled in

    • PG College

      Not filled in

    • Other UG Degree

      Not filled in

    • Other PG Degree

      Not filled in

    • Occupation

      Education Professional

    • Work Status


    • Organization Name

      Post graduate govt college, sector 42, Chandigarh

    • Annual Income

      Rs. 5 - 7.5 Lakh

    • Not decided on settling abroad
    • Planning to work after marriage
    Family Details
    • Mother is

      Serving in Govt. / PSU

    • Father is

      Serving in Govt. / PSU

    • Sister(s)

      1 sister

    • Brother(s)

      1 brother

    • Gothra

      Not filled in

    • Family Status

      Upper Middle

    • Family Income

      Not filled in

    • Family Type

      Nuclear Family

    • Family Values


    • Family based out of

      Mukerian, Punjab

    • Living with parents
    • Appearance

      Average, Wheatish, 53 Kg

    • Habits

      Doesn't drink, Doesn't smoke

    • Assets

      Not filled in

    • Languages Known

      English, Hindi, Punjabi

    • Blood Group


    • Residential Status


    • Special Cases

      Challenged - None, Thalassemia - No, HIV+ - No

    • Religious Beliefs Under Screening

      Amritdhari - No, Cuts hair - Yes

    • Open to pets
    She Likes
    Reading / Book clubs, Net surfing
    Classical - Hindustani, Old film songs, Latest film songs, Ghazals
    Favourite read
    Magazines & Newspapers
    Dress style
    Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear, Trendy - in line with the latest fashion, Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    Preferred Movies
    Classics, Romantic, Non-commercial / Art
    Sports Fitness
    Yoga / Meditation
    Favourite Cuisine
    Punjabi, Fast food
    Desired Partner

    a man who is an intellectual... is strong... emotionally... morally n physically as well... who staunchly believes in institution of marriage n monogamy...

    • Age

      32 to 38 Years

    • Height

      5' 8" to 6' 0"

    • Marital Status

      Never Married

    • Religion

      Hindu, Sikh, Jain

    • Mother tongue


    • Occupation

      Banking Professional, Financial Services/Accounting, Chartered accountant, Education Professional, Professor/Lecturer, Teacher, Defence, Project Manager - IT, Software Professional, Cyber / Network Security, Hardware/Telecom, Research Professional, Scientist, Lawyer/Legal Professional, Doctor, Pilot, Civil Services (IAS/ IFS/ IPS/ IRS), Merchant Navy

    • Income

      Rs.7.5 Lakh and above,   $0 and above

    • Diet

      Vegetarian, Non Veg, Eggetarian

    • Smoke


    • Drink

      No, Occasionally

    Profile managed by Sibling

    Last updated on 14th Nov, 2017

    • Place of Birth

      Not filled in

    • Date of Birth

      May 02, 1985

    • Time of Birth

      Not filled in

    • Sun sign

      Not filled in

    • Rashi/Moon Sign

      Not filled in

    • Nakshatra

      Not filled in

    • Manglik

      Not filled in

    Get Astro compatibility

    You can view a detailed report of your compatibility with XYZ1234 with Astro compatibility add-on along with your membership.

    Similar Profiles