1 / 6

It has been a while since you registered on Jeevansathi, hence we require you to add a photo to be able to see other members' album.

If you have privacy concerns, you can make your photo visible on only on acceptance through privacy settings.

Upload Photo
  • -Communication History

    No Communication history

    Send an interest to connect with

    Profile is added to 'we talk for you' list

    • Total Purchased

    • Added to 'we talk for you'

    • of which call complete

    • More profile that can be added

    ZUYA2829 - Share his profile
    ZUYA2829
    • ZUYA2829

    • Undo
    -Profile reported for Abuse

    Thank you for helping us. This profile will be removed if the content or behaviour is found to be inappropriate.

    - Report as Fake/Spam
    Let Jeevansathi know what is wrong with this profile. This message will NOT be sent to the reported profile.

    Select reason

    • One or more of Profile Details are incorrect

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Photo on profile doesn't belong to the person

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is using abusive/indecent language

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is stalking me with messages/calls

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is asking for money

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User has no intent to marry

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is already married / engaged

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User is not picking up phone calls
    • Person on Phone denied owning this profile

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • User's phone is switched off/not reachable
    • User's phone is invalid

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • Other reasons

      *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
    • *Please Enter The Comments (in atleast 25 characters)
      Attach Screenshot
    Search by profile ID
    e.g. ZXZ12345, YSW23456, etc.
    3
    ZUYA2829 Last Online 23-Jan-17
    • 34, 5' 7"
    • M.S. (Engineering)
    • United States
    • Journalist
    • Hindu, Brahmin Iyer
    • $100,001 - 150,000
    • Tamil
    • Never Married
    Communication History
    Share Profile
    Block Profile
    Report as Fake/Spam







    • Write new message
    • Last sent
    Something went wrong, Please try again later.



    SEND
    Discard
    SMS these details to me
    contacts left to view

    Phone :

    Email id:

    Relationship Manager's phone no:

    has been removed from Ignored list.Undo

    Something went wrong, please try again later

    - Report invalid number

    Select reason

    • The number does not exist
    • Switched off / Not reachable
    • Not an account holder's phone
    • Not picking up
    • Already married / engaged
    • Others

      *Please Enter The Comments
    -Phone no. reported as invalid

    Thank you for helping us.If our team finds this number invalid we will remove this number and credit you with a contact as compensation.

     He is a great mix of both the eastern and western cultures and very devoted to his family and friends. He is outgoing, has a good sense of humor, enjoys leadership roles and is very driven. His friends say his positive attitude and energetic personality make him a pleasure to be around. 
     
    He grew up in India (Bombay) until he was 7 and then moved to Australia with his family, and finally settled in Atlanta (USA) when he was 14. graduated from Georgia Tech with a BS in Electrical Engineering and a MS in Industrial Engineering. was a top student in high school and college and involved in several extra curricular activities. He finished his degree in less than 3 years while securing internships at SIEMENS and CNN.  
     
    He worked as a consultant/project manager at Accenture for 6 years in IT. However, his passion was to do something different and leave an impact in the community so he ventured out to become a journalist. He has spent the last 6+ years as an anchor/reporter working in several newsrooms across the US including CBS (Macon), ABC (Augusta), FOX (Charlotte) and CNN (Atlanta). He is currently on a 1 year project in New Delhi to anchor for Zee News English (WION).   
     
    Music is also one of his passions and as a result he likes to teach piano after learning classical piano/singing for several years (ABRSM certified). and his younger brother teach around 60+ students in piano, voice and music theory and organize several recital and community programs. They are also part of several light music groups and sing in Tamil, Hindi and English. 
     
    He is a vegetarian and doesn't smoke or drink. He is religious and enjoys taking part in Indian cultural activities and emceeing community programs. His younger brother works as a business analyst in Atlanta and is a gifted musician who composes music and performs at concerts, arangetrams and has released his own CD. His parents also live in Atlanta for the last 2 decades.  
     
    He would like his partner to be a good blend of cultures, someone who appreciates the arts and is willing to settle down in Atlanta. He prefers someone who is also vegetarian and can speak Tamil. 
     
    STAR: POORATADHEE 
    GOTHRAM: KAUNDINYA 
    CASTE: BRAHMIN (IYER- VADAMA) 
    HEIGHT: 5'7 
    WEIGHT: 150 LBS 
    OCCUPATION: JOURNALIST (NEWS ANCHOR) AND TEACHER 

    About his Family

    Father is a Palghat Iyer and his mother is from Kancheepuram but grew up in Madras/Chennai.  father graduated from IIT Madras as an Electrical Engineer and has worked globally at several companies including SIEMENS in India, Australia and USA. He is now retired and tutoring students in Math/Physics while doing consultancy. His mother runs an Indian boutique store selling ethnic wear.

    Education

    Bachelors - Electrical Engineering (Georgia Tech) 
    Masters - Industrial Engineering (Georgia Tech)
    

    Occupation

    Works as a news anchor for Zee News' WION (World Is One News)  India but will relocate to the US in 2017 and settle down in Atlanta, Ga where he has worked at CNN, FOX, ABC and CBS news. He previously worked as a consultant at Accenture for 6 years in IT. He also runs a music school in Atlanta with his brother.
    

    Education & Career
    • Highest Education

      M.S. (Engineering)

    • School Name

      Georgia Tech

    • UG Degree

      Not filled in

    • PG Degree

      M.S. (Engineering)

    • UG College

      Not filled in

    • PG College

      Not filled in

    • Other UG Degree

      Not filled in

    • Other PG Degree

      Not filled in

    • Occupation

      Journalist

    • Work Status

      Not filled in

    • Organization Name

      Not filled in

    • Annual Income

      $100,001 - 150,000

    Family Details
    • Mother's Occupation

      Business/Entrepreneur

    • Father's Occupation

      Retired

    • Sister(s)

      0 sister

    • Brother(s)

      1 brother

    • Sub-caste

      Not filled in

    • Gothra

      Koundinya

    • Gothra (maternal)

      Not filled in

    • Family Status

      Upper Middle

    • Family Income

      Not filled in

    • Family Type

      Not filled in

    • Family Values

      Moderate

    • Family based out of

      United States

    • Living with parents
    Lifestyle
    • Appearance

      Slim, Fair, 70 Kg

    • Habits

      Vegetarian, Doesn't drink, Doesn't smoke

    • Assets

      House - Yes, Car - Yes

    • Languages Known

      English, Tamil

    • Blood Group

      Not filled in

    • Residential Status

      Citizen

    • Special Cases

      Challenged - None

    • Not open to pets
    He Likes
    Hobbies
    Collecting Stamps, Playing musical instruments, Singing, Acting, Astrology / Palmistry / Numerology
    Interests
    Writing, Listening to music, Movies, Watching television, Travel / Sightseeing, Health & Fitness
    Music
    Latest film songs
    Dress style
    Trendy - in line with the latest fashion, Classic Western - typically western formal wear
    Sports Fitness
    Swimming / Water sports, Tennis
    Favourite Cuisine
    South Indian, Italian, Thai, Mexican
    Desired Partner
    • Age

      27 to 34 Years

    • Height

      5' 0" to 5' 5"

    • Marital Status

      Never Married

    • Religion

      Hindu

    • Caste

      Brahmin- All, Brahmin Iyengar, Brahmin Iyer

    • Mother tongue

      Tamil, Hindi-Delhi, Malayalam, Kannada, Telugu

    Profile managed by Parent

    Last updated on 15th Oct, 2016

    Horoscope
    /36
    • Place of Birth

      Not filled in

    • Date of Birth

      Oct 18, 1983

    • Time of Birth

      Not filled in

    • Sun sign

      Not filled in

    • Rashi/Moon Sign

      Not filled in

    • Nakshatra

      Not filled in

    • Manglik

      Not filled in

    Get Astro compatibility

    You can view a detailed report of your compatibility with XYZ1234 with Astro compatibility add-on along with your membership.

    OK
    Similar Profiles